Hello – 7/7/2017

7 Jul

Hello every one!

I have been not regular on the blog and apologies for same. I feel very humble and grateful people that people would come this side and read mostly self absorbed musings. Here is the thing on my mind..

– Prime minister Modi is visiting Israel and that’s a great step forward. Every body knows about Operation Entebbe and Israel’s  great thrust in technology.  I once met a girl in a Israeli company.  She was very good. But has the foreign policy changed ? Has the norm of consensus on matters of foreign policy changed? I wouldn’t know..

– Economics is all right of center now. I don’t get it. State does have a role to play as the inequities are horrible. Let start ups do start ups. State must not abdicate it’s responsibility in health, education, infrastructure, agriculture  and not chase rating companies.

– I have a feeling , cannot be friends with young, cannot be friends with old, can be friends only with yourself? Whatever happened ? used to be friends with everyone, although still love every one.

– Life has it’s own rhythm and reality regardless of  opinions about each other and it’s a base reality.  It’s pointless to blame any one or yourself.  Why invest in opinions?

– This is my second career. I want to go for my goals. I am going for it. First phase still gives me horrors. I am building life brick by brick again. I will need all the support.

–  Remember Goethe ” There are but two roads that lead to an important goal and to the doing of great things: strength and perseverance. Strength is the lot of but a few priveledged men; but austere perseverance, harsh and continuous, may be employed by the smallest of us and rarely fails of its purpose, for its silent power grows irresistibly greater with time.” ( Johann Wolfgang von Goethe). If he is right, will get somewhere someplace.

-I am deeply grateful to every one who has thought of me, supported me and been kind to me. Nobody does anything by themselves and that’s a mirage.  I owe my career to people who gave me chances and to friends who gave me hope.

– I took my mother to the doctor, who refreshingly gave her advise ” To be happy” and though she is trying hard . I think it’s good advise. Do I worry? every day? Should I be happy? Yes …

I think all of us deserve to be happy and healthy. I really hope so…

I have to go to work. Be happy dear friends!

Love, Suresh

 

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Hello – 7/7/2017”

  1. vishalbheeroo July 7, 2017 at 8:42 am #

    Good to read your perspective on a myriad of issues and it’s a fresh outlook for discussion. Cheerz

    • sureshvn July 13, 2017 at 2:37 am #

      Thank you Vishal, kind of you..

Leave a Reply

