Fourth anniversary & interim break

17 Apr

Today is my fourth Blogging anniversary with WordPress. This would follow a interim break unless feel rejuvenated to come back to blogging.  My current thought dictates:

– I have laid down my experiences thread bare and with sincerity.  I need new experiences and new understanding.

– There is a new generation whose voices and experiences needs to be heard more.

– There is too much suffering in real world and it pretty much pales our daily struggles.

– I started blogging in 2013 on friends suggestion, many a times  in these four years  it       gave me something to look forward ,a purpose and discipline.  It kept me sane when  was giving  interviews or family was sick or when was sad.

– It gave me a form and a expression. It is also cathartic and heals.

So wish you a interim good bye dear friends, am grateful to every one who has come this way, much love and wishes to every one of you.

Remember me…

” Ah remember me, I used to live for music
Remember me, I brought your groceries in ..

suresh 2017

” I’d really like to live beside you, baby
I love your body and your spirit and your clothes
But you see that line there moving through the station?
I told you, I told you, told you, I was one of those….”

( Leonard Cohen, First we take Manhattan)

What can I say ?

– Elon Musk runs Tesla, Space X and SolarCity.  We should all be inspired to do more.

-“Pain + Reflection = Progress” ― Ray Dalio, Principles

-The famous violinist Nathan Milstein wrote: “Practice as much as you feel you can accomplish with concentration. Once when I became concerned because others around me practiced all day long, I asked [my mentor] Professor Auer how many hours I should practice, and he said, ‘It really doesn’t matter how long. If you practice with your fingers, no amount is enough. If you practice with your head, two hours is plenty.’” ―K. Anders Ericsson,Michael J. Prietula,Edward T. Cokely, The making of an Expert

– ” None of us does anything by ourselves. For scientists, we have had mentors and we have had people we have randomly connected with that have influenced us in our lives. We never achieve anything by ourselves, we achieve it with the help of  community of people around us.” ― Dr. Venki Ramakrishnan, Nobel Laureate for chemistry, 2009

Remember me then…

SOS to my friends : Please call

If you would wish to write and would be happy to hear from you : suresh.nair71@gmail.com

Bubye,

Much love and gracias, Suresh

Leave a Reply

