Defiant humility

7 Jan

“There is a stubbornness about me that never can bear to be frightened at the will of others. My courage always rises at every attempt to intimidate me.”

― Jane Austen, Pride and Prejudice

I have a deep resolve to have a career and life. I am a private person and do not live in the comparison syndrome. I am mostly motivated by  negative comments. The courage inside want’s to come out and do better. In short want to do better than mofo..

Is it a good way to live? I do not think so and it’s not healthy. I hope find my space and healthy life.

I have a feeling my generation is over with George Michael and Leonard Cohen no more..

My generation was beautiful too and stood for  values-  grace , dignity, soft science, imagination, thoughtfulness..

There is always the brash and self congratulatory guy.. but mostly people were decent.

I think this is all going to be some app in future and every generation has it’s beauty and DNA. I hope there is some karma app.

It’s stupid for my generation to behave millennial, think is just a stage of life, we were millennial too..

I believe every parent and every home should give a ” good image” for their children to live up to…same with companies vis-a-vis employees a ” fine image” to live up to, am sure they will strive for good happily…

I read Indra Nooyi sharing a  Steve Jobs advise ”  “He said, if you really feel strongly about something —if you don’t like something people are doing — throw a temper tantrum. Throw things around, because people have got to know that you feel strongly about it.”

What can I say?

I would feel humiliated. I have had papers thrown at me, denied my basic job papers, shouted at in public, shouted at calls…

This very behavior has been basis for my stubbornness apart from doing good for family..

I do not endorse this at all..

Indra Nooyi:http://www.cnbc.com/2016/11/10/pepsico-ceo-indra-nooyi-on-why-steve-jobs-advised-her-to-throw-tantrums.html

I hope we don’t get caught up in this mad rat race and find our balance..

I always feel love and respect every one. But look upto only parents, teachers and carefully chosen role models people who vibe with our sensibilities..

I hope children shout back at yellers…

Be humble. Be defiant. Be defiantly humble. You will all make it.

This for today dear friends! Hope you have a easy weekend!

Love, Suresh

Leave a Reply

