Some pictures

17 Aug

“Every now and then one paints a picture that seems to have opened a door and serves as a stepping stone to other things.”

― Pablo Picasso

Pictures from my life

014

Floor art near my office entrance on Independence day. Such designs drawn on floor are called Rangoli. Flower petals, chalk powder, colored rice etc are all used to draw decorative art on floor. This is done on most festivals and auspicious occasions in India.

015

Two young girls were patiently drawing the design. May be only women have the dexterity and talent. I have never seen men do this. I think men only gloat. I guess we have very little talent. But am not self congratulatory 🙂

017

I am doing 16 hours a day on work days and on weekends at least one day goes in hospital. When am not doing that, am biking on the street, that is my only pleasure. I spend around three hours on the road cycling on weekends. The Bike and street are my friends.

018

That’s me at a medical shop buying medicines.  I look forward to weekends!

” You must write a book.”  my friend told me. Yes, truly wish to write a book. When was twenty one year old had shown my writing to a very kind professor who asked me ” Don’t you have a girl friend.” I had run faster than Usain Bolt in the other direction and that was the end of my writing career.

As for Usain Bolt, man how can you do that…

Athletics - Olympics: Day 9

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL – AUGUST 14: Usain Bolt of Jamaica competes in the Men’s 100 meter semifinal on Day 9 of the Rio 2016 Olympic Games at the Olympic Stadium on August 14, 2016 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. (Photo by Cameron Spencer/Getty Images)

What an image, Bolt has the time to look back and smile gleefully at others in 9. 8 seconds..

For more: http://time.com/4452585/usain-bolt-2016-rio-olympics/

I read a piece on Charles Aznavour. This is a translation from French magazine l’ Hebdo. On happiness..

” Family first, then my trade,” Aznavour answered without hesitation.Friends also figure prominently in the life of Charles Aznavour. “Friends, when true, are part of the family. I do not see them differently from mine. ”

I thought this was wonderful. I think true friends are part of family. Think about that dear friends!

Charles Aznavour’s spirit inspires me and sometimes wish was a artist with a gift for something, may be singing or painting or a sports person, never mind…

I would then just read and concentrate on my trade. I wish to write a book. I will pursue it like a craft. A novel perhaps..

I spent the day in hospital with mother. Somethings never change..

I need some luck and  grace. Who knows my time might come and that might worry some people 🙂

Have a good day dear friends! This is for you my dear friends. We should be true friends and then we will be family.

Love, Suresh

Leave a Reply

