The work

13 Aug

“And above all, watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.”

― Roald Dahl

I have embraced this thinking among others like gratefulness, focus on present,  not thinking of self or self abnegation, positive realism and to be in a happy state. Magic completes my philosophical set. Some of them may be contradictory like having goals and denial of self, but the idea is to explore and experiment with our belief sets  in life. Then reevaluate.

I try to explore same in work. I currently work for Virtusa Polaris. I have goals for 2016.

I started my journey with purpose as a novice student in 1993. I remember all my fellow students achieved their stated goals in a span of two or three years. I struggled. It’s a twenty three year journey. I must attain my short term goals for 2016.

If were to go back and start journey again would study and pursue academics. Then seek a role in industry or start a venture. I would play a sport to overcome anxiety. I would  make careful choices. Alas there is no rewind button. We can still try to be our best selves in the present moment. The core  qualities of a person never changes is my steadfast belief. Let’s hope for best.

I also learnt in life ” We are our own supporters.”If we come across one or two well wishers we are incredibly lucky. I found two friends. I found few well wishers.I am grateful.

My boss told me ” hard work, integrity, honesty, sincerity etc are all hygiene factors.” The real qualities are ” Proactive, thought leadership, being on top of game, team player etc…”

I took pictures late evening around 8.30pm as left for home yesterday

016

One more the lights are not good and me can’t smile for pictures017

Then guard takes one more…

 

020

They have decorated office  for Independence day on 15th August.

“The moment you doubt whether you can fly, you cease for ever to be able to do it.”

― J.M. Barrie, Peter Pan

I don’t doubt. You don’t either.

I share pictures as this is a personal space and this is for friends and well wishers who may stop by. I exist.

I wish to say ”  people’s inherent qualities don’t change. Just because one choice went wrong doesn’t mean we are not the same person we were before. We change. We mutate.  But the core never changes.”

Also as Robert De Niro said in a  Tisch school of  the arts- 201 5 speech ( posted earlier) ” ‘Rejection – it isn’t personal’. And on the front – your motto, your mantra, your battle cry, ‘Next!’ You didn’t get that part, that’s my point, ‘Next’, you’ll get the next one, or the next one after that. Break a leg! Next! ”

I will reevaluate goals in end of 2016

This for today, have a good day dear friends!

Love, Suresh

 

Leave a Reply

