Magic

10 Aug

magic

I am in pursuit of magic..

What is magic? illusion, fantasy, unreal, without a basis in rationality…what is it?

I attended magic shows as a child like many of my generation. It was a great source of entertainment. There was always a magic show and a circus around the corner. I love magic.

I also thought magic is turning people into a banana like Mandrake The magician. I still think that’s a good idea.

Then there are the great feats of a Houdini or a  David Copperfield..

I have grown up…

I think children, women, nature, books, sports, science, tea ….are magical.

I am a dreamer and my mother even now says you either spend time alone or on computer.

But have learnt dreaming, fantasy pleasurable as it is, get’s you no where….

So magic is then…

“Magic is believing in yourself, if you can do that, you can make anything happen.”

― Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

The great German scholar – philosopher is right. Think about that dear friends!

Have a good day dear friends!

Love, Suresh

PS :  I acknowledge do not know source of this image.  I loved the image so posted in good faith.

I do not endorse self belief in a narcissistic way but a healthy acceptance of self and a can do behavior.

Leave a Reply

