Game. Set. Match — Garbiñe Muguruza!

4 Jun

” Stop making a big deal out of the little things,
Cause I got big deals and I got little things
I got everything I’m asking for but you…
Stop making a big deal out of the little things,
Let’s get carried away…
Come right now you know where I stay…”

― Beyonce Feat Drake, ” Mine”

I had seen a fun and terrific lip sync of this song by the young French open champion 2016. I am sure Garbiñe Muguruza can be a great actress too. I knew subconsciously Garbiñe would win today and walked to bike after having seen few points on television. I was very sure. I had a picture of Rafa and Garbiñe before the French open started and wondered if both would win. I am a Spain supporter. May be it’s because of Rafa. May be it’s because of Garbiñe. May be it’s because of Barcelona. May be it’s because of Leonard Cohen’s  Federico García Lorca. May be it’s because of my friend. I am glad Garbiñe won today. It dosen’t in anyway diminish my deepest and highest respect for Serena Williams. She is the best ever. I just felt it’s time Garbiñe won. I had a intuition and am good with intuition the hand writing expert had told me long ago..

Most headlines say’s Garbiñe Muguruza stuns or upsets Serena Williams. Technically it’s true or even logically it’s true. I don’t think so. I just think the young had to emerge ..

Please see Telegraph for a detailed report:

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/tennis/2016/06/04/french-open-2016—womens-final-live-serena-williams-vs-garbine/

Some pictures from Roland Garros 2016 Women’s championship match

garbine champion

The young champion. It’s wonderful when young people triumph. This must be happiest day in the young champion’s life. I think should start my astrology career. I will get a parrot tomorrow.

garbine 2 champion

I knew she would win. I was very sure. I had seen last years Wimbeldon Final, although Garbiñe had lost to Serena then, in my opinion had played very well. She had a belief today.

champion ship 3

I hope Garbiñe wins more slams. She will. It is Serena who is one of the greatest with 21 slams and is also ever generous ” She has a bright future, obviously. She knows how to play on the big stage & clearly how to win Slams. That just goes to show you really have to play the big points well & she played the big points really well.”  Serena is great, for today it’s nice to see Garbiñe emerge as a champion.

” She stopped making a big deal of the little things..”

She had everything! It’s fantastic to see you win Garbiñe Muguruza. Congratulations!

This from a fan. As for my initial picture you and  Rafa winning Roland Garros 2016! Iam glad you won..

Now you have the belief and winning experience. Anything is possible!

Have a good day dear friends! A toast to  2016 french open women’s champion Garbiñe Muguruza!

All images : https://www.facebook.com/RolandGarros

Love, Suresh

 

 

Leave a Reply

