The best time..

15 May

Chinese_Proverb62

” The best time to plant a tree was 20 years ago; the second best time is now.”

― Chinese Proverb.

I read this quote in Reader’s Digest at sister’s place yesterday. I wrote it down in phone diary. This how have pursued  learning. All the time  and every where.

It’s not been a good few days. I was visiting her father in law recuperating in a city hospital. My sister asked me ” Why you look this..”. Also my face is a give away. If am happy, the whole world knows it, am quiet and have a  mischevious smile. Iam ready for something. If am unhappy. The whole world knows it and can see in my eyes. My sister like all women has sharp observation.

I am second best. My time is second best time now. I have to do everything now..

I have to study. I have to marry.  I have to travel. I have to live. I have to build a garden.

20 years ago. I studied and loved. I was not in grace and failed.

The good thing is have built up some good work and karma. My family is fine.

My sister says ” Would you like some one who spoke the same way with you..”. She is right. I need to improve.  I take no BS. I am loving and intense. I need to choose words properly sometimes. I need to be more nuanced. I will work on this.

This for today. The best time for anything was when young. The second best time is now.  I read a woman gave birth to a child at seventy through IVF in Punjab, think about that…

The best time is always now.

Have a good day dear friends!

Love, Suresh

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

