Blogging – Third Anniversary

18 Apr

“One day I will find the right words, and they will be simple.”

―  Jack Kerouac, The Dharma Burns 

” Happy Anniversary” is the notification that showed up yesterday. I realised it’s been three years. I have been more or less consistent. I am good with discipline and sincerity. I try to share my experiences , struggles and learnings,  they are limited by my exposure to life. I try to keep my heart and mind open. Here are a few things that feel about this journey

– I do not read old posts. Iam often embarrassed by old posts. Sometimes though they plesantly surprise me. I am not self congratulatory and am mostly shy.

– I may be shy but am not a coward. I am open with struggles and vulnerability. I know am judged by people who love me and who dislike me, both will not acknowledge it, that’s the way it goes. I am not scared.

–  I am not perfect and have no such grand desires or illusion. But I love people very much, men, women, children. I would like every one to have  a happy experience of life both friends and detractors.

– The blog is my slice of life and experiences. It’s not about me though. It’s for you. If you find anything beneficial, favourable or even discern ” that mistake should not do or do not want to be that.” I will be very happy. It’s only for you through my little take on life.

– I try to keep it original. This is my interpretation of world. I always kept my little work original and so is the voice here. I have influences that openly share but this is my voice. You can’t fault me for that. It’s all that have. I will live and die with this voice.

– As a young person was interested in many  things, many things went wrong, but the voice remained, it has something to share and may be this is my little journal to existence.

– Martin Scorcese once quoted a parish priest saying about his movies ” Too many Good Fridays, not enough Easter sundays.”  We can only be ourselves. It may not be to every one’s tastes. It is not necessary also.

– Leonard Cohen said in a interview ” if two or three poems remain after a poets lifetime, he is considered a major poet, generally nothing remains ..” The master humbly acknowledged ” he has written a few good songs..” Like if wise, even if few posts have been useful or given you a moment of pleasure, will be very happy. Generally nothings remains.

–  My influences are Gandhi, Mandela, Leonard Cohen, Martin Scorcese, Robert de Niro, Shah Rukh Khan, Dalai Lama, Thich Nhat Hanh and many other writers, sports persons and personalities. I have special love for school, teachers and childhood.

–  The blog is not to further my career or job prospects. It is a personal blog and my slice of life.

I dedicate this blog post to my friend Sameer. It was he who encouraged me to write a blog in April 2013.

Thanks for stopping by and immensely grateful for your kindness to read little musings. It’s my gift to you. It’s not wrapped perfectly. It’s intent is love and is threadbare and sincere.

Have a good day dear friends!

Love, Suresh

Leave a Reply

