Second innings

12 Mar

“Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a very persistent one.”

―  Albert Einstein

It is very persistent like the great scientist says. I have  mixed feelings about reality. Many times reality blurs in my mind. I do not recognise decades have passed. At the same time am very conscious about what the present entails. I do not complain. People and situations whom have not seen for years are very alive and very germane to thoughts in my mind. May be love them too much. May be don’t know what illusion is..

Till my good friend pointed that out starkly at work last night. I live both at once in a childlike and adult world.  I am happy and perhaps cocky person. I need to be shaken. Reality shakes me. This is my second innings at work. The good news is have survived and people have still faith in me. ” You are carrying a baggage and this is your final chance. ” My friend blurted out and he is right. I did not sleep at night. I am stepping into a new territory.  I need all the self assuredness at my disposal to do my best. The cockiness and fun was always a cloak for all the family struggles. I never seem to get a day off for myself like every one else. Never. I just returned from a clinic with mother. Never mind. This is about work.

I need to forget myself. I need to forget all the past assignments. Some of them am very fond of really and great for my self esteem. I had nothing to do with it and  was just serendipity and good karma that came my way.  Being me never forgot them and took secret pride in them. I need to make love to reality. I need to start afresh. I need to take a new leap of faith. I need to be young again. Day zero at work.

I had a transition like this before. I carefully built a honest sincere work. I need to do it again. In a area which always wanted to do. International Sales.

I need all the help can get. May be my past work will help me. Amrika might just come and meet you…

Till then..

“Life is a series of natural and spontaneous changes. Don’t resist them; that only creates sorrow. Let reality be reality. Let things flow naturally forward in whatever way they like.”
―  Lao Tzu

I am good with masters. I realised it takes a lot of processing to be simple. It takes a fierce drive to be successful. Thankfully have both. I need to do it. This is my only chance.

I just want my family healthy and this is my only prayer to one above. I deserve a chance.

So a new person is born ” Hello This is Suresh and would you like to consider our suite of software solutions..” 🙂

Have a good day dear friends!

Love, Suresh

 

 

Leave a Reply

