The niece birthday..

8 Mar

“Grown ups are complicated creatures, full of quirks and secrets.”
― Roald Dahl

I like children. I prefer childhood. My niece turned a year old. Children really grow fast even in a year. My sister’s child Ruve. My sister was once a child and great source of happiness for my family. Time flies. We had a small  function and some pictures..

011 (2)

At a suburban hotel organised by loving parents my brother in law and sister…

jaya and ruve

My sister and her child.  At that age my sister looked exactly like her child….

happy parents

Happy family, brother in law, sister and child…

cake

More happy ….how do you eat a cake as one year old ?

rahul

I saw him as a child…he is a young man now, all energy and enthusiasm, my cousin Rahul

uncle

Me with Rahul’s dad, my uncle who taught me math,chess and badminton when a child..

suresh

What did I do? I sat quietly and listened to songs. I feel much and do not say much..am happy..

My blog is a journal keeper and a catharsis. Iam grateful for everyone who comes this way..

“Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.”
― Roald Dahl.

Childhood is magic.  This is for my friends and every one who takes a moment or two to visit. Much love.

Happy Birthday Ruve!

Love, Uncle Suresh

 

Leave a Reply

