Reframing reality

5 Sep

First of all am very grateful to every one who chooses to pass this side and it must be an act of love and  generosity. I try to share my thoughts threadbare mostly pertaining to little life. So any interest is deeply humbling. Lot of people have platforms and families. I have this space and try to share my experiences and learnings. It’s my only voice. It’s important to me.

I have been reading and thinking of ” Reframing reality” . In otherwords trying to give a positive spin to everything that one has experienced in life. Wikipedia says ” Cognitive reframing is a psychological technique that consists of identifying and then disputing irrational or maladaptive thoughts. Reframing is a way of viewing and experiencing events, ideas, concepts and emotions to find more positive alternatives. ” ls it delusional ? On the contrary it might just serve us. Atleast help us live with out ” blame,shame, guilt and repentance.”

I often struggle with experiences that have unfolded in my life. It’s easy to say ” don’t live in the past.” If I drop past wholesale or as people say ” Let go.” I have then nothing in life. I look around and realise every one’s destiny is different. Every one’s choices is different. Every one is right. I do not want to be right. Sound’s ambiguous?

I want to be happy. I want to be loving. I want to learn. I want to do things. Those are my main interests. To be in that state must reframe reality. So always carried little notebooks everywhere. I wrote every where.  In my office also have four or five notebooks filled in already. I write everything : stuff pertaining to work, learnings, difficult experiences. I am trying to give it a positive spin. It’s the only way am able to make sense of little existence.

For eg otherwise how do you explain your best work’s  go unrecognised? How do you explain losing a loved one? How do you explain explain stuggles of your family ? How do you explain …

I don’t. I don’t rationalise painful experiences. I rewrite reality . I reframe reality. It’s like deducing every experience to see something good. I have also started giving it scores.  It’s almost conspiring that this is for your good. Greater good. The benevolent universe has something good for you in every experience.

That dosen’t mean that do not have break downs. It can come anytime. Buddhist’s call it store consciousness. It can surface. May be that’s what makes us human and fallible and it’s okay.  The most important thing is to realise to hold on ( in every situation). Every strong emotion subsides in a while. I think its okay to be sad. It’s not okay to believe that is our reality. We must reframe reality. We must believe every experience is for our greater good. Every experience serves us really. We must deduce that one good thing.

So always and always give a positive spin to everything that happens in life. It is for our greater good.

Having said this, miss my friend 🙂

I think reframing reality is a constant process.  Good night friends!

Hope you have a good day!

Love, Suresh

Leave a Reply

