Video

Anthem – Leonard Cohen

1 Aug

Today was not a good day for me. I started the day as do on most weekends go for a walk and buy food which my mother likes. She seems to be happy. But it was all downhill from there. I thought for a change no hospital visit today so will catch up on some of my personal work go to the bank etc. I misplaced my documents and searched for whole day and could not find it. I miss my sister. She is more organized. She always helped me. I hardly get to see her. As was searching stumbled on my sister’s notebook. It made me even more sad. I always took great interest in her life. She is eleven years younger than me. It gave me great happiness to see her grow from a student  to when she started working. I wondered whether was a good example?

I started doing something that have never done before started writing my expenditure for the day. I will start keep tracking of expenses. Honest to god had never done this before. I had decided to go out and buy bags for my mother and sister which had promised but my whole mood was melancholy so dropped the plan and will do it tomorrow. I don’t know whether am a good example but my desire is to give them happiness.

I wondered if these hospital visits plugged a gap in my life..

I must endure and get a life. So this song from the master today..

Anthem : Leonard Cohen

The birds they sang
at the break of day
Start again
I heard them say
Don’t dwell on what
has passed away
or what is yet to be.

Ah the wars they will
be fought again
The holy dove
She will be caught again
bought and sold
and bought again
the dove is never free.

Ring the bells that still can ring
Forget your perfect offering
There is a crack in everything
That’s how the light gets in.

We asked for signs
the signs were sent:
the birth betrayed
the marriage spent
Yeah the widowhood
of every government —
signs for all to see.

I can’t run no more
with that lawless crowd
while the killers in high places
say their prayers out loud.
But they’ve summoned, they’ve summoned up
a thundercloud
and they’re going to hear from me.

Ring the bells that still can ring …

You can add up the parts
but you won’t have the sum
You can strike up the march,
there is no drum
Every heart, every heart
to love will come
but like a refugee.

Ring the bells that still can ring
Forget your perfect offering
There is a crack, a crack in everything
That’s how the light gets in.

Ring the bells that still can ring
Forget your perfect offering
There is a crack, a crack in everything
That’s how the light gets in.
That’s how the light gets in.
That’s how the light gets in.

Source : http://www.leonardcohenfiles.com/album10.html

I have posted this song before, but need to hear this today, my blog is a chronicle of my little broken life, so this today..

“Ring the bells that still can ring, forget your perfect offering, there is a crack in everything, that’s how the light get’s in..”

I dedicate this to myself and every one who has had a crack 🙂

Never mind tomorrow is another day and yes to every heart, love will come but like a refugee..:)

Good night friends! Let’s hope better times in store for us a fairy had told me…

Love, Suresh

Leave a Reply

