Understanding,understanding

14 May

” You must understand the whole of life, not just one little part of it. That is why you must read, that is why you must look at the skies, that is why you must sing, and dance, and write poems, and suffer, and understand, for all that is life.”
―  Jiddu Krishnamurti

Let’s examine understanding..

–  If  something which we love or like gives us sorrow, then is that beloved thing good or bad for us ?

– All bitter things are medicinal, so all bad experiences then must make us a good person?

– Why is love so difficult and hate so easy?

– Why do we put ourselves on a pedestal and disregard others?

– Why do we disregard ourselves and put others on a pedestal?

– Why do we only like people like ourselves?

– Why do we not like people like ourselves?

– Why can’t we love people who are different than us?

– Why don’t we trust ourselves?

– Why don’t we trust others?

— Why do we trust astrologers?

–  Why can’t we be happy?

There are many many more questions which need to be examined by understanding..

I think we must examine our thoughts and beliefs like a surgeon. We must check for a bad thought or a bad belief, then change that thought with precision engineering..

Let’s just examine our thoughts..

This is triggered by a innocent query by my new colleague ” Why don’t you bring lunch from home” . I knew what she was asking..

I said ” there is no one to cook.”  The obvious followed ” You are not married?”. I said ” No..I live with my brother and my mother is now at sister’s home”..

It is always a question which triggers a raw response when am alone..

I drive back stunned in heavy rains, how many times have answered this and  inescapable memories like a flood comes, am broken and teary eyed and ofcourse no one is watching me in heavy rains and am driving home, the rain is my tears..

So if something makes one so sad, is it good?

The truth is understanding will not relieve us, It is love which is the answer..

Another vulnerable moment, as give a ten ruppee note to the cripple and the lady, the lady tries hard to stare every time and find out who is behind the glasses, thankfully it is morning and the Ray Ban hides me, couldn’t face her nor want her to know, their condition makes me beyond sad..

So I struggle and the rawness of life..

I am not like this all the time, most of the times have a dictum to live by given by a great scientist ” I have a limited intelligence and I’ve used it in a particular direction” ( Richard P Feynman)

Like wise use head only for work, am guided by heart in everything else…

May be that’s my problem, may be that’s my answer..

This for today.

My dear friend once told me ” let’s hope better days are in store for both of us. We should both pray” .

I hope so and that’s all do apart from work and bike..

Good night friends! Hope you have a lovely day!

Love, Suresh

Leave a Reply

