Video

A Indian Valentine..

14 Feb

This is one of my favorite song of growing up years, long before ” positive thinking ” became in vogue, this song gave me great hope and happiness. When a child, you are synonymous with all things positive, nevertheless this beautiful song by one of the greats of Indian film music  Lata Mangeshkar gave me lot of hope. I grew up in a time where music and Literature were  source of inspiration. Existential issues came for me pretty early in Adolescence. I love this song and its picturised on most beautiful Indian film couple Hema malini and Dharmendra. I do not think there has been more beautiful actors than them on Indian silverscreen. But its the song which inspires me, the lyrics ( Anand Bakshi wrote these lines)

kitne din aankhein tarsengi
kitne din aankhein tarsengi
kitne din yoon dil tarasenge
ek din to baadal barsenge
ai mere pyaase dil
aaj nahin to kal mehkegi
khwaabon ki mehfil
kitne din aankhein tarsengi

How much should the eyes long( strain)
How much should the eyes long( strain)
How much must the heart long ( strain)
One day the clouds must shower (rain)
My longing ( thirsty) heart
If not today, tomorrow will bloom
my entourage( garden) of desires
Hou much should the eyes long ( strain)

 

soone soone se
murjhaaye se hain kyun ummeedon ke chehre
kaanton ke sar pe hi
baandhe jaayenge
phoolon ke sehre
soone soone se
murjhaaye se hain kyun ummeedon ke chehre
kaanton ke sar pe hi
baandhe jaayenge
phoolon ke sehre
naya zamaanaa aayegaa
naya zamaanaa aayega
kitne din
kitne din yoon dil tarsenge
ek din to baadal barsenge
ai mere pyaase dil
aaj nahin to kal mehkegi
khwaabon ki mehfil

Sad, saddened
Why are you saddened my hopeful( aspirational) face
It is by thorns are tied
bundle of flowers
A new world will dawn
A new world will dawn
How many days
How much should the eyes long( strain)
How much should the eyes long( strain)
How much must the heart long ( strain)
One day the clouds must shower (rain)
My longing ( thirsty) heart
If not today, tomorrow will bloom
my entourage( garden) of desires


zindagi pe sabka ek saa haq hai
sab tasleem karenge
saari khushiyaan saare dard baraabar
hum taqseem karenge
zindagi pe sabka ek saa haq hai
sab tasleem karenge
saari khushiyaan saare dard baraabar
hum taqseem karenge
naya zamaanaa aayegaa
naya zamaanaa aayegaaaa
kitne din
kitne din yoon dil tarsenge
ek din tho baadal barsenge
ai mere pyaase dil
aaj nahin to kal mehkegi
khwaabon ki mehfil
kitne din aankhein tarsengi

Every one has a equal right on life
Every one prays
All happiness and sadness in equal
we will distribute ( evenly)
Every one has a equal right on life
Every one prays
All happiness and sadness in equal
we will distribute ( evenly)
A new world will dawn
A new world will dawn
How many days
How much should the eyes long( strain)
How much should the eyes long( strain)
How much must the heart long ( strain)
One day the clouds must shower (rain)
My longing ( thirsty) heart
If not today, tomorrow will bloom
my entourage( garden) of desires

Hope you like my humble bit at transalation, as child would always sing ” Naya zamana aayega, Naya zamana aayega” A New dawn will come, A New dawn will come…

We have no idea what life has in store of us, nevertheless we all  have our unique journeys, unique experiences and we will all make it..

That is why am so happy with new experiment in Delhi, AAP party is an unique experience like no other, its leader’s journey Arvind Kejriwal’s journey is like no other..

Thus begets the question, why should we compare, why should we compare with another’s journey, why ?

I captioned this post as ” Indian valentine”. Today is valentines day. My valentine is my brother. My mother is at my sisters place.  My mother and my sister would be part of the experience too if they were here. My family is my valentine. I made a decision very early in life, when was about twenty, what ever happens will not leave my brother alone. He was fifteen.  Except for a span of seven years he lived in Bangalore, we have lived together.  He is innocent and realises my role in his life. Little role, wonder if any body else does ?

Did I meet women in my journey? of course did, all beautiful and intelligent. I always liked intelligent and good girls. But ” good ” needs assurance from the whole world some times ( I remember my friend telling me : my lab asistant does not like you, I was aghast ( Who is he..), this from yesteryears, from another time 🙂

Never mind, another song which makes me happy, would dedicate to a valentine, if had one..

When am tired and depressed, listen or watch a Dev Anand song, he was cool before cool became cool in these parts 🙂

The actress is a favorite actor of mine, Nutan, isn’t she beautiful..

Do I like someone ? Yes I do, I have no clue where will end up, have no guile in matters of heart…

We will see about women later 🙂

My valentine then is my brother, my family and my compay Polaris who gave me Cadbury  daily milk chocolate!!!

Now I must sleep, otherwise will be like a dead man walking next week..

I want to wish valentine day to all people love, have loved, my school, my school teachers, my family, my friends and my company..

Goodnight friends! Remember ” A New world will dawn, A new world will dawn..”

Love, suresh

 

 

One Response to “A Indian Valentine..”

  1. thatssojacob February 14, 2015 at 11:55 pm #

    Happy Valentine’s Day 2015!
    Blog Challenge: I challenge you to comment on 15 blog posts today that feature something you love, including one of mine.
    You’re my 10th of the day…I love Indian culture!

    Spread the love!

Leave a Reply

