Quote 21 Jan

” When love beckons to you follow him, Though his ways are hard and steep. And when his wings enfold you yield to him, Though the sword hidden among his pinions may wound you. And when he speaks to you believe in him, Though his voice may shatter your dreams as the north wind lays waste the garden. For even as love crowns you so shall he crucify you. Even as he is for your growth so is he for your pruning. Even as he ascends to your height and caresses your tenderest branches that quiver in the sun, So shall he descend to your roots and shake them in their clinging to the earth……

But if in your fear you would seek only love’s peace and love’s pleasure, Then it is better for you that you cover your nakedness and pass out of love’s threshing-floor, Into the seasonless world where you shall laugh, but not all of your laughter, and weep, but not all of your tears. Love gives naught but itself and takes naught but from itself.

Love possesses not nor would it be possessed; For love is sufficient unto love. And think not you can direct the course of love, if it finds you worthy, directs your course. Love has no other desire but to fulfil itself.”

But if you love and must needs have desires, let these be your desires: To melt and be like a running brook that sings its melody to the night. To know the pain of too much tenderness. To be wounded by your own understanding of love; And to bleed willingly and joyfully.”

―  Kahlil Gibran, Le Prophete

I never had it easy. I had to struggle long and hard. I always felt could learn and grit back at work. I never doubted. My friends never doubted.  But I should have never failed at love. I wish had support many times. In hospitals. In new jobs. (The good guy who joined with me would speak to his wife.) It has left me stunned. Even my friends are helpless here. I took to religion.

I also learnt everything has a time and we must also rise above things. If it is meant to be. It will be. You can’t will love. You can will work.

It does not mean one is not loved generally, people are very kind, am amazed many times for a guy who has been alone, people are just too kind, as for  a companion, will surrender to god’s will, will let god find one for me, if its meant to be, so will be , else will still be happy 🙂

Que Sera, Sera (Whatever Will Be, Will Be)”

Dil se kam karta hun to dimag ko sukun nahin milta, dimag se kam karta hun to dil ko sukun nahi milta ( If my heart is happy, my mind is not happy. If my mind is happy, my heart is not happy) heard a comedian say in a mindless bolly wood caper..

I feel there is nothing wrong in liking someone, think its wonderful and beautiful, what’s wrong in that?

But everything wrong in making some one like you…

So we will see 🙂

Another master says ” In love you are always wrong, the other is always right..”

( In the world of  relationship and love, you are always in the wrong, the other is always right. And this is how lovers always feel. ” Something is wrong with me.” If things are not happening as they should. And both feel the same way! Then things grow, then centres open, then boundaries merge. Remember always: in love, you are always wrong. – Osho)

So am always wrong 🙂

Never mind . The great Kahlil and Osho is very right.  We all need grace of one above and we are just a spoke in wheel of life. I miss my father.

Goodnight friends ! “Love is unconditional acceptance of a person as s/he is. With the positive as well as negative qualities.” says another teacher.

Hope you have a lovely day! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

