Video

Bee Gees – Alone

10 Jan

I will make up for yesterday and do two posts. My young cousin’s ( Chandru)  considerate father gently chides  on phone ” Remember what I told you, once the work comes through, find a partner, life is a journey …” I am  grateful as I hang up the phone. My father would have told me same. What can I say?  let just say ” I’m still alone ” 🙂

Here is another Bee Gees song ” Alone” for you dear friends..

Bee Gees – Alone (1997)

I was a midnight rider on a cloud of smoke
I could make a woman hang on every single stroke
I was an iron man, I had a master plan
But I was alone

I could hear you breathing with a sigh of the wind
I remember how your body started trembling
Oh, what a night it’s been and for the state I’m in
I’m still alone

And all the wonders made for the earth
And all the hearts in all creation
Somehow I always end up alone
Always end up alone

So I play, I’ll wait
‘Cause you know that love takes time
We came so far
Just the beat of a lonely heart
And it’s mine
And I don’t want to be alone

Well, since I got no message on your answer phone
Since you’re busy every minute I just stay at home
I make believe you care, I feel you everywhere
But I’m still alone

I’m on a wheel of fortune with a twist of fate
‘Cause I know it isn’t heaven, is it love or hate?
Am I the subject of the pain? Am I the stranger in the rain?
I am alone

And if there glory there to behold
Maybe it’s my imagination
Another story there to be told

So I play, I’ll wait
And I pray it’s not too late
We made it so far
Just a beat of a lonely heart
And it’s mine
And I don’t want to be alone

And all the wonders made for the earth
And all the hearts in all creation
Another story there to be told

So I play, I’ll wait
And I pray it’s not too late
We made it so far
Just a beat of a lonely heart
And it’s mine
And I don’t want to be alone

Gone but not out of sight
I’m caught in the rain and there’s no one home
Face the heat of the night
The one that you love got a heart that’s made of stone

Shine and search for the light
And sooner or later you’ll be cruising on your ocean
And clean out of sight
I’m caught in the rain and there’s no one home

Face the heat of the night
The one that you love got a heart that’s made of stone
Shine and search for the light
And sooner or later you’ll be cruising on your ocean
And clean out of sight
I’m caught in the rain and there’s no one home

It’s a mystery to me how ended up alone. ” And all the wonders made for the earth/And all the hearts in all creation/Somehow I always end up alone/Always end up alone..”  Never mind. I should ask my friends. It’s true lost interest. Now am gonna make up? But how ?

I learned ” Love is not enough, its stability.” I reflected ” Always loved truly, each one…it must be stability.” I am going to focus on stability. May be this  is god’s will. I will make most of work opportunity. And may be then ” won’t end up alone. I don’t want to be alone.” 🙂

Chandru  sent me a message ” Reached” from Amrika! I am grateful to his father for gentle reminder. They are a blessing in my life.
Hope you like the song dear friends. Bee Gees, such a great band, Barry Gibb’s falsetto  and Robin gibbs open  free singing. Beautiful music. Thank you!

 

Leave a Reply

