Beautiful Sunrise (Salar de Uyuni Bolivia): National geographic ( Photo of the day)

18 Dec

I want to share this beautiful National Geographic photo of the day, Bolivia’s Salar de Uyuni. Sunrise’s are beautiful, this picture by Hideki Mizuta from South America is most beautiful.

salt-flat-bolivia-sunrise_86238_990x742

” No wind, no sound—it was a very calm morning, I joined a sunrise tour at 2 a.m., first seeing a star-filled sky, and then early in the morning, around 5 a.m., this scene appeared through the window of the car. I ran out in a hurry. It was an amazing view that I couldn’t put into words. I thought, I want this scene all to myself, and walked away from people and took this photo in absolute silence.”

― Hideki Mizuta ( Bolivia’s Salar de Uyuni)

Source : http://photography.nationalgeographic.com/photography/photo-of-the-day/salt-flat-bolivia-sunrise/?utm_source=Facebook&utm_medium=Social&utm_content=link_fb20141218photo-pod&utm_campaign=Content&sf6394300=1

I woke up early today and mornings have their own Rhythm . I love mornings. 2 am to 6 am is referred satvik time in the vedic literature. The best time to focus and study. In my case couldn’t sleep, so mine was incidental. I also love nights. Its calm and you can write your blog. My mom scolds me as sit late sometimes to blog. She can’t stand lights. Never mind.

This sunrise picture by Hideki Mizuta from Bolivia’s Salar de Uyuni is so beautiful, hint of a beach,sea and mountains, perhaps Andes, there is sunrise, clear sky, lone man, pristine and very beautiful picture.

I want to share this refreshing and rejuvenating National geographic click for you dear friends. Zen master Thich Nhat Hanh’s says in a mindful breathing practice  ” Breathing in, I calm my body. Breathing out, I smile. ”  ( In a commentary says “This line is like drinking a glass of ice water — you feel the cold, the freshness, permeate your body. When I breathe in and recite this line, I actually feel the breathing calming my body, calming my mind.” ― Thich Nhat Hanh.)

This is how feel while seeing this picture, drinking a glass of ice water and if we do the mindful breathing practice alongside, we could simulate bliss 🙂

The world is so beautiful. If have a family, will travel. If have a job, must travel .

Good night my friends! I will be taking a short break from blogging as am traveling on a pilgrimage.

Hope you have a lovely day!  Thank you!

Leave a Reply

