Video

Henrik Chaim Goldschmidt plays “Gabriel’s Oboe”

9 Dec

The note says ” The oboist Henrik Chaim Goldschmidt plays Ennio Morricone’s “Gabriel’s Oboe” with The Faroe Islands Philharmonic Orchestra, 10.01.2009″

A bio of the oboist : http://www.crescendiartists.com/Artist/ArtistDetails/4/24/12972

Ennio Morricone’s “Gabriel’s Oboe” is one of my favorite pieces of music, this is so beautiful..

What can I say?

Some quotes from the movie ” The mission” ( 1986 )

“With an orchestra, the Jesuits could have subdued the whole continent. So it was that the Indians of the Guarani were brought finally to account to the everlasting mercy of God, and to the short-lived mercy of man. ”

” Though I have all faith so that I could remove mountains and have not love, I am nothing. And though I bestow all my goods to feed the poor and though I give my body to be burned and have not love, it profiteth me nothing. Love suffereth and love is kind. Love envieth not. Love vaunteth not itself, is not puffed up. When I was a child, I spake as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child. But when I became a man, I put away childish things. But now abideth faith, hope, love… these three. But the greatest of these is love. ”

Source : http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0091530/quotes

I guess the last one is a Biblical quote. I must see the movie.

Today is my sister’s birthday, happy birthday Jaya 🙂

I went shopping with her and mother to buy  Sarees, she has a ceremony coming, baby shower, me will be traveling, and yes can buy Sarees 🙂

Good night friends! Hope you like this wonderful recital and may you have the everlasting mercy of God.

Have a lovely day! Thank you!

 

Leave a Reply

