Caroline Wozniacki (New York City marathon)

3 Nov

” After 15 kilometers, I was like, ‘Oh, I have to do another one.’ They said, ‘Wait, don’t say that yet. There’s still a long ways to go.’ At 20 miles, 6 miles left, I’m like, ‘I’m never running another marathon again.’ So I kind of changed my tune but just kept grinding out there.”

” Honestly, I think I’ve done everything you’re not supposed to do before a marathon. I had a Halloween party three days ago and came back at like 4:00 in the morning. Two days ago I chilled a little bit, but I’ve been really busy. Last night I actually didn’t have much of a dinner because I went to the Rangers game, and I just got a little bit [to eat]. You’re supposed to load up on carbs, but I didn’t really have too much time for that.”

―Caroline Wozniacki (TCS New York City marathon 2014)

caroline TCS Newyork

” Running in her first marathon just a week after finishing the tennis season, Caroline Wozniacki clocked an impressive time of 3:26 to finish the New York City Marathon on Sunday. While her stamina on the tennis court has never been questioned, few would have expected such a strong time from the 26-year-old, who was in Singapore just a week ago playing her final WTA match of the season.

How good was Wozniacki’s time? Good enough to qualify her for the Boston Marathon, which has a qualifying time of 3:35. Wozniacki said she won’t run in Boston next April, but the fact that she bested her goal of 3 hours and 30 minutes without ideal training gave her a reason believe she’ll run another marathon one day.” writes Courtney Nguyen in Sports Illustrated.

Please see ( quotes and report) : http://www.si.com/tennis/2014/11/02/caroline-wozniacki-completes-new-york-city-marathon

I saw little bit of telecast of New York City Marathon and it was a fascinating tightly fought race, Wilson Kipsang ( 2 : 10 :59 )  and Mary Keitany ( 2:25:07)  won the men’s and women’s race. Both had little bit extra to win thier races comfortably from their closest competitors. Its such a test of endurance.  Caroline Wozniacki finished in a 3:26: 33 impressive performance.  Its almost like excelling in two endurance sports. It’s near herculean. I guess its best testimonial to human spirit and courage. US open finalist  and a impressive NYC Marathon finish time.

Good night my friends. Hope Caroline Wozniacki inspires you as she inspires me. “Where there’s a will there’s a way. There is also a beautiful winner.”

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

