Video

Bazaar movie song’s …

23 Oct

I grew up in eighties. I grew up in middle class India. My sensibilities are middle class. My father is my hero. He never wore branded clothes. There were no branded clothes. He dressed simply. He worked hard. He tried his best for children. He lived life with integrity. He had pleasant manners. He was best of essential middle class. I thought he was handsome. His whole family seemed goodlooking to me. Iam told resemble my father. I do not have his complexion. I always liked middle class life. Simple living. Good thinking. Children focus of lives. I always liked middle class girls. I failed at middle class life. But love middle class sensibilities. They are close to my heart. These songs from a most wonderful  1982 movie – Bazaar capture those ethos and sensibilities.  Please see: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0246456/

The actors Farooq Shaikh,Smita Patil,Supriya Pathak & Naseeruddin Shah are some of the most beautiful and brilliant actors from India. The movies they did were not exactly mainstream but they had deeper sensibilities and were beautiful. Iam not mainstream either..

I love these songs. I wish could do a translation. May be sometime later.

Today is  Diwali or ” Festival of lights”, so on this festival from these parts, perhaps feel middle class sensibilities may be the best message ” The only intention we must entertain be good intentions. The only thoughts we must think be good thoughts. The only relationships we must explore be good relationships”…

These are universal values. Hope you have a lovely day my friends! Thank you!

 

 

2 Responses to “Bazaar movie song’s …”

  1. Sonya Kassam October 23, 2014 at 1:24 pm #

    These actors/actresses were really amazing. Happy Diwali to you and your wonderful family Suresh.

    • sureshvn October 24, 2014 at 2:58 am #

      Thanks much Sonya for kind Diwali wishes, am so glad you like the songs, true, they are most wonderful actors 🙂 Take care!

Leave a Reply

