Video

Eric Clapton – My Father’s Eyes

26 Jul

I think have a one track mind, if its football, its all football, if its poetry, its all poetry, if its music, its all music 🙂

It its something else, it’s all something else. Nah, let’s not get there 🙂

I want to share this song tonight dear friends! In all likelihood have shared this before, but this how feel today..

My father’s eyes : Eric Clapton

Sailing down behind the sun,
Waiting for my prince to come.
Praying for the healing rain
To restore my soul again.

Just a toerag on the run.
How did I get here?
What have I done?
When will all my hopes arise?
How will I know him?
When I look in my father’s eyes.
My father’s eyes.
When I look in my father’s eyes.
My father’s eyes.

Then the light begins to shine
And I hear those ancient lullabies.
And as I watch this seedling grow,
Feel my heart start to overflow.

Where do I find the words to say?
How do I teach him?
What do we play?
Bit by bit, I’ve realized
That’s when I need them,
That’s when I need my father’s eyes.
My father’s eyes.
That’s when I need my father’s eyes.
My father’s eyes.

Then the jagged edge appears
Through the distant clouds of tears.
I’m like a bridge that was washed away;
My foundations were made of clay.

As my soul slides down to die.
How could I lose him?
What did I try?
Bit by bit, I’ve realized
That he was here with me;
I looked into my father’s eyes.
My father’s eyes.
I looked into my father’s eyes.
My father’s eyes.

My father’s eyes.
My father’s eyes.
I looked into my father’s eyes.
My father’s eyes.

Source: http://www.eric-clapton.co.uk/ecla/lyrics/my-fathers-eyes.html

I have no mentors. If had one would not have struggled.  Be that as it may. I met fine people. I love my school. I have dear friends . I have had a father. I am grateful.

My father is my only reference. I learnt from him all you need in life is love and discipline. Iam not as good as him. As grew older  learnt the virtue of discipline. Love was no problem.  We can accomplish anything with love and discipline. May be that’s all children need to excel and flower. Lots of love and discipline.

I have my father’s eyes. I want to be a father. I think will be a good father because have ” My father’s eyes”..

My heroes are many. My mentor, my memory of my father.

I love this song. I love Eric Clapton and  see that guitar..

Good night friends! Hope you have a lovely day! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

