Link

Leonardo DiCaprio

23 Jun

Leonardo DiCaprio

” I sometimes have to look back and say, “Wow, this is amazing what has happened to me. I have been able to fulfill a lot of these dreams that I had when I was very young.” I would have never guessed that I would have gotten to have one tiny role in a Martin Scorsese film and to have done four now, it’s pretty amazing. I have to say it’s a pretty amazing feeling. But at the same time it becomes addictive! So yes, my dreams have been surpassed.”

―  Leonardo DiCaprio, The Talks,  (November 9, 2011)

I believe people who achieve their dreams are heroes. People who surpass their dreams are superheroes. People who make others want to dream are legends. It doesn’t matter what the dreams are. It is our own private enterprise. Teacher. Inventor. Writer. Sports person. Anything. All our dreams are valid.

I had posted a persuasive Meryl Streep interview from online  magazine ” The Talks”. I wanted to share this illuminating though little dated  Leonardo DiCaprio interview from the same interview series. I hope young people dream and let no one tell them otherwise. Please see this :

But I happen to love acting, I happen to love doing movies. We are all shaped from these memories we have as young people and those were my earliest memories: wanting to be an actor, pushing my parents to take me out on auditions. I didn’t even know you could get paid for it but I wanted to do it. When I found out you could get paid for it then I said, “Okay, this is what I really want to do.” I am getting to fulfill that so I am not going to do anything, for now anyway, to change that.” (  Leonardo DiCaprio,The Talks )

One day Leonard DiCaprio will be become a acting legend like Robert De Niro. The actor found his passion early and some of us stumble on our purpose through a process or a life event. ( I had done a earlier post on a Warren Berger fast company article). I hope everyone finds their purpose and strives earnestly in that path. The outcome should be left to providence. We should play our diligent loving part.

Please see more from the interview :

How much of your life involves making movies and thinking about movies?

A lot of it, that is for sure. I can’t say that it isn’t the most dominant thing going on right now. Look, the truth is that I always wanted to be an actor; it was always my dream and now is the time where I am really able to choose my own parts.

You have been able to do that for a while…

Yes, but I know a lot of actors who I grew up with in the industry – growing up in Los Angeles – that don’t get to do that. I just keep imagining myself thirty years from now thinking, “Why didn’t you take advantage of all the opportunities you had? Look at all the people you could have worked with, the roles you could have done. Go for it.” And that’s what I am thinking.”

(  Leonardo DiCaprio,The Talks )

Please follow the link for the interview. Hope you like this Leonardo DiCaprio  interview and may it inspire,strengthen, renew, reengage and lead you to fruition of all your dreams. As always hope all your dreams come true.

Have a lovely day dear friends! Thank you!

 

Leave a Reply

