Video

Bollywood : Zara Zara Bahekta Hai ( A favorite song)

1 Jun

After the gruesome incidents of last week, want to share a song, a favorite song of mine from these parts. This beautiful song is from 2001 film ” Rehnaa Hai Terre Dil Mein “. Please see : http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0299108/

The movie had nice songs. The music is by Harris Jayraj. The lyrics are by Sameer and is sung beautifully by Bombay Jayashri.

Zara Zara Bahekta Hai:

Zara zara bahekta hai
Mahekta hai
Aaj tho mera
Tan badan main pyaasi hoon
Mujhe bhar le
Apni baahon mein

Little by little sways
my fragrant being
Today my beloved
quench my bodily thirst beloved
Fill me my beloved
in your deep embrace beloved

Zara zara bahekta hai
Mahekta hai
Aaj tho mera
Tan badan main pyaasi hoon
Mujhe bhar le
Apni baahon mein
Hai meri kasam tujhko sanam
Door kahin naa jaa
Yeh doori kehti hai
Paass mere aaja reee

Little by little sways
my fragrant being
Today my beloved
quench my bodily thirst beloved
Fill me my beloved
in your deep embrace beloved
Promise me , oh my love
do not go far beloved
This distance calls ( tells) me
Come closer my beloved, come

Yunhi baras baras
Kaali ghataa barse
Hum yaar bheeg jaaye
Is chaahat ki baarish meinnn
Meri khuli khuli latoon ko suljhaayee
Tu apnii ungliyoon se
Main tho hoon isi khwaahish meinnn
Sardi ki raaton mein
Hum sooye rahee ek chaadar mein
Hum doono tanha hoo
Na koi bhi rahe is ghar mein

Like the showers beloved
like those dark clouds showers my beloved
Let’s get drenched my love
In this shower of love beloved
Caress my free- flowing tresses my beloved
With your sublime fingers my love
In the cold winter nights beloved
We sleep tight beneath one blanket my love
You and I and no one else beloved
No one else in this house my beloved

Zara zara bahekta hai
Mahekta hai
Aaj tho mera
Tan badan main pyaasi hoon
Mujhe bhar le
Apni baahon mein

Little by little sways
my fragrant being
Today my beloved
quench my bodily thirst beloved
Fill me my beloved
in your deep embrace beloved

Aaja ree aa ree
Come closer my beloved, come

Tadpaaye mujhe
Teri sabhi baatein
Ek baar ae deewane
Jhootha hi sahi
Pyaar tho karrr
Main bhooli nahin
Haseen mulaaqaatein
Bechaiin karke mujhko
Mujhse yunn naa pher nazarrr
Roothega na mujhse
Mere saathiya yeh vaada kar
Tere bina mushkil hai
Jeena mera mere dilbarr

I suffer beloved
Remembering every word of yours beloved
At least once, Oh my love
Feign love , false it may be
Shower love my beloved
I haven’t forgotten beloved
Our beautiful meetings beloved
Leaving me anxious my love
do not feign ignorance my beloved
Promise me you won’t leave
Promise me my love
Life is impossible without you
Life without you is no life my my love

Zara zara bahekta hai
Mahekta hai
Aaj tho mera
Tan badan main pyaasi hoon
Mujhe bhar le
Apni baahon mein

Little by little sways
my fragrant being
Today my beloved
quench my bodily thirst beloved
Fill me my beloved
in your deep embrace beloved

Aaja reee
Aaja ree
Aaja reee..

Come closer my beloved, come
Come closer my beloved, come
Come..

Hope you like this beautiful composition dear friends as much as enjoyed sharing. I dedicate this to my friend…

Have a easy Sunday dear friends. To quote the master from a concert ” Hope to see you on the other side of intimacy 🙂

Thank you!

2 Responses to “Bollywood : Zara Zara Bahekta Hai ( A favorite song)”

  1. sidra rao sr December 24, 2014 at 7:20 am #

    awesome song…full romantic

Leave a Reply

