Quote

“You go your wa…

23 May

“You go your way
I’ll go your way too”

― Leonard Cohen, Book of Longing

Source : http://www.leonardcohenfiles.com/sweetestsong.html

Leonard Cohen says about this beautiful lines in a interview ” I think that is the kernel of a love poem. That is the sweetest thing you can hear from someone. The Japanese –  Roshi told me, I don’t know if it’s a Japanese thing, but he has a saying: “Husband and wife drinking tea. Your smile, my smile. Your tears, my tears.” I guess it’s the description of a real union. ”  This is from a  interview with Stina Dabrowski. I will do a post soon. Till then…

I couldn’t sleep. I am damned if write to you. I am damned if do not write to you. I am damned if speak to you. I am damned if do not speak to you. So my friend ,  ” You go your way. I’ll go your way too.”

Hope you have a lovely day dear friends! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

