Video

Love is Everlating Forgiveness :Radhanath Swami

19 May

I want to share this beautiful short clip by Radhanath Swami for you dear friends. I am deeply attracted to teachings from all denominations, cultures, traditions, which emanate from a true, pure space. Please see this talk for the central message of ” Love is everlasting forgiveness”.

Radhanath Swami says in this address ” I lived with one of the greatest woman saint of the day her name was Anandamayi Ma. A couple of lessons she taught me and I’ll never forget. I write about it in “The Journey home”. She said “Love is everlasting forgiveness.” She told me that ” God sends sorrows for the purpose of removing all sorrows from you forever. God sends challenges and obstacles for the purpose of removing all challenges and obstacles forever.” In other words, if we see it in that vision, she was saying ” If you see grace of god in every situation”, you grow and you are liberated. It is not a question of what we have done in the past or who we are now. It is a question of do we want to connect, do we want to focus, whether its just that sincerity, a divine power beyond our own that facilitates everything. This chanting of holy names is a very simple way of tuning in to the grace,love and the ecstatic nature of who we are.”

This is so true. I truly believe in the message of ” Love is everlasting forgiveness”. I try to practice this every day. Sometimes lose awareness. But when am in truly forgiving state . I feel happy and liberated. I want to live without malice . I want to be loving and happy. Unconditional forgiveness is unconditional love. Unconditional love is unconditional forgiveness.

The second message of ” God sends sorrows for the purpose of removing all sorrows from you forever. God sends challenges and obstacles for the purpose of removing all challenges and obstacles forever.” I have wondered ” Why does one have to go through so many obstacles and challenges ? “. Every time have felt that there is a learning and everything eventually happens for our good. Everything happens “for us to discover our true nature. Which is really our happy and loving selves” As had posted earlier, if we accept truly, every moment is the best moment. I think obstacles and sorrows give us ” true understanding “. The real from the counterfeit.

Both these messages are life giving and transforming. Love is everlasting forgiveness and sorrows come for our eternal benefit. Our sincere responses to situations makes us better people. We just need a loving and sincere heart.

In my early years having lost everything that was dear and important to me. I was troubled and tormented inside. I also had challenges. Many things went wrong. I took solace in religion and studied masters. I found peace but no happiness. I resolved to be happy again. I wanted to go back to my earlier happy and loving self. I discovered we can be happy only ” When we truly forgive. All things and all actors. All situations. We must forgive ourselves and everyone.” I became myself again. Happy and loving. I have no malice. I have challenges and obstacles but feel happy inside. I struggle happily now.

Hope you like this little talk by Radhanath Swami. Love is truly everlasting forgiveness dear friends. Hope you have a lovely day!

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

