Video

Shafqat Amanat Ali – Khairheyan De Naal

10 Apr

I heard the song ” Mora Saiyaan” on FM by Shafqat Amanat Ali. In my opinion Shafqat Amanat Ali is the best young singer from subcontinent. I find him wonderful. I remembered the song ” Khairheyan De Naal ” which is a beautiful song and though wish the music video had done more justice to the song. I dedicate this eastern melody to all of you and my friend. It is based on backdrop of historical love story of ” Heer Ranjha”. May be ” Romeo and Juliet ” of the east. Please see English translation and a note on the story here : http://www.snex.in/2010/10/shafqat-amanat-ali-kheriyan-de-naal_15.html

I love this song. It is a beautiful song. I listen to it often. The lyrics is beautiful.

Khairheyan De Naal :

Naa Maye Naa Bhej Mujhe, Mein Nahi Jaana Pardes,
Jis Raanjhe Sang Saans Judi, Woh Ranjha Hai Is Des Re,

No Mother, please don’t send me, me do not want to go to foreign land
My beloved ( Ranjha) to whom am soulfully connected, my beloved ( My beloved ( Ranjha) lives in this land.

Mein Nahi Jaana Khairyehan De Naal,
Meinn.. Nahi Jana Khairheyan De Naal.

Me do not want to go…
Me do not want to go….

Log Kahe Use Ranjha Jogi, Mujhko To Rab Ka Jamal,
Jaane Na Jaanee Log Na Jaane, Woh Jaane Mera Haal,

People may say my beloved (Ranjha) is a simple saint, for me my beloved ((Ranjha) is most beautiful creation of God
People don’t know me, my beloved knows my condition

Na Bhej Na Maaye Mujhko, Mein Nahi Jaana Nahi Jaana,
Nahi Jaana Mein Nahi Jaana, Mein Nahi Jaaanaaa,

Please don’t send me there, me do not want to go
Do not want to go, me do not want to go..

Band Aankhon Se Raah Dikhe, Ranjhe Woh Jot Jagaayi,
Ranjha Mera Deen Dharam, Ranjha Hai Kul Khudaayi,

With eyes closed can see my path, my beloved ( Ranjha) has shown the light
My beloved is my religion, my life, my beloved ( ( Ranjha)) means the world to me

Na Bhej Na Maaye Mujhko, Mein Nahi Jaana Nahi Jaana,
Nahi Jaana Mein Nahi Jaana, Mein Nahi Jaaanaaa,

Please don’t send me there, me do not want to go
Do not want to go, me do not want to go..

Meinn.. Nahi Jaana Khairheyan De Naal,
Ve Mein Nahi Jaana Khairheyan De Naal,
Ve Nahi Mein Jaana Khairheyan De Naal,

Me do not want to go…
Me do not want to go….
Me do not want to go..

Veee……

Isn’t it beautiful. Every soul’s desire is to be with their beloved, where ever their beloved, that is their land..

Hope you like it as much did sharing. Hope you have a lovely day. I learnt in hard times to ” always retain best wishes and a pure heart…”

Have a lovely day! Nahi Jaana Mein Nahi Jaana, Mein Nahi Jaaanaaa, …:)

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

