Video

Zara Madani : Moray Naina, Coke Studio Pakistan

7 Apr

Please see this beautiful amalgamation of eastern soul and western orchestration, something Coke Studio Pakistan does so very well..

Artist: Zara Madani
Song: Moray Nainaan – My eyes – مورے نیناں
Language: Braj
Lyricist: Asim Raza

Lyrics:

مورے نیناں
more nainaan
My eyes…

عرج گجاریں
araj gujaaren
Humbly plead

دیدارن کی گرج اساریں
deedaaran ki garaj usaaren
They beg to behold your vision

کھلڑے گیس گلے میں ڈاریں
khulṛe ges gale men ḍaaren
Half-crazed, my hair all astray

دید کی پیاسی
deed ki pyaasi
Thirsting for the sight of you

بل بل ہاری
bal bal haari
I offer myself as your faithful devotee

ہاری
haari
…offer myself

Please see more of song and credits on : http://www.pakium.com/2014/01/05/zara-madani-moray-naina-cokestudio

I loved beautiful voice and melodious singing of Zara Madani. Please see Bio : http://www.cokestudio.com.pk/season6/zara-madani.html

Coke Studio is brilliant and recent collaborations seem to be bordering on world music. They so manage to retain soul of mystical east. They are just wonderful.

I had a doctor’s appointment today. I am down with a infection and should be fine in few days. I wanted to listen to something soothing today. I find Zara Madani’ singing soothing . The backing vocals are nice. The composition soulful. The orchestration brilliant. I want to dedicate this for you dear friends.

Hope you have a soothing smiling day! Thank you!

2 Responses to “Zara Madani : Moray Naina, Coke Studio Pakistan”

  1. followyourshadow April 7, 2014 at 4:45 pm #

    Excellent! Wish you a speedy recovery.

Leave a Reply

