My birth day ..

21 Mar

” Now the years are rolling by me
They are rocking easily
I am older than I once was
And younger than I’ll be
But that’s not unusual
No, it isn’t strange
After changes upon changes
We are more or less the same
After changes we are
More or less the same..”
―  Paul Simon, The Boxer

Today is my birth day. My forty third. My mother say 20th March is my  birth day, my school records forever mentions 21st March. I stuck to later. I have no father to reconfirm. My life changed@ 25. Strangely when was 27, thought am old. I stopped counting since and now it doesn’t bother me. I just feel grateful. I feel happy.

Image

That’s me holding a  paper napkin scribbled with 43 today. I guess it’s not visible. I have learn’t to be my own friend.   So went had my favorite coffee and creamy chocolate donut.

Image
Its difficult for me to smile.  Coffee, books and chocolates are my indulgences. Its been a month since have gone for a run.

Image

The attendant who has become my friend said one more and wished me luck. I spoilt all my teeth with indulgences. I must get a filling and a root canal done.

Image

Yes that’s what I am ? I was born on 21st March 1971. The year Bangladesh was born. Is my fortune then like Bangladesh 🙂 Mohammad Yunus has won a Nobel, so Bangladesh is fine, must redeem self ..

Image

May be. But But I don’t feel old. May be that has to do with a cold razor blade. A shave. I just don’t feel old. I do all things that used to..Image
So Nah, Not at all 🙂 I have a better mindset than was young, am a better person now believe then when was young..

My little day. My mother celebrates the one according to Hindu calender. I have no clue ” when it falls”. She told me to book a ” Pooja” ( prayer) in a temple after few days. I do everything as she says now. I just want her to be happy.

My sister will come home and we will have dinner together. She has a happy demeanor and we get along well. So wish me luck. Keep me in your prayers dear friends. I learnt ” we are all one with god”. Always feel that. We are never alone.

Hope you have a lovely day! And as he great man sang :

” May God bless and keep you always
May your wishes all come true
May you always do for others
And let others do for you
May you build a ladder to the stars
And climb on every rung
May you stay forever young
Forever young, forever young
May you stay forever young..”

― Bob Dylan,Forever Young

Have a lovely day! My master is singing @ 79, very cool and sexy ( Leonard Cohen) , so age is nothing..:)

Much love! Thank you!

May you stay blessed ! May you be loveful! May you stay foever young

2 Responses to “My birth day ..”

  1. followyourshadow March 21, 2014 at 3:49 pm #

    Best wishes Suresh….Age is a matter of the mind, if you don’t mind, it doesn’t matter 🙂

    • sureshvn March 22, 2014 at 2:10 am #

      Thanks much my friend 🙂 absolutely, age is a matter of mind, if you don’t mind, it dosent matter , so true 🙂

Leave a Reply

