Shah Rukh Khan

27 Feb

” The more I am beaten down, the more I am being told I am not good enough, the more I am said he is over and done with, I will succeed. I have a very simple logic. If you want me to be unsuccessful, just praise me and say I am the best. As soon as you are telling me that I am not good enough, I am not letting go of this. I am very clear on this. I don’t say this with any misplaced self confidence. I say this with a strange belief and I read somewhere and I wrote this on the twitter, that many a times in a day I have to remove knowledge and make space for my beliefs, and knowledge can say, how long, how long can you go on? Knowledge can say but everything comes to an end. Knowledge can say that it wasn’t a good decision, but belief is something, I am a big believer. I can sit here and believe that something can happen. It can never change for me. I believe that I am one with God. And I don’t say that because I have become this big star. I became a star because I always believed that. This is a secret that I am telling everyone, if you don’t want me to be successful, oh praise me and flatter me completely and I will fail. But if you put me down and you are saying that you did this wrong, and this again is my childishness, you tell me this is wrong. I will do it. I am “ziddi, dheet‘ ( Stubborn,cussed) maybe a little “badtameez“‘ ” Unruly, ill mannered) ( . I am completely childlike. You can’t take away my success. It’s like taking a candy from a kid, because I am like, you tell me I am bad, I will, whatever you call, rub my heels, I will fight, I am going to get it done.”

― Shah Rukh Khan @ NDTV (2011)

I  guess have posted this before and for  more on the interview with inimitable Barkha :http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/i-am-srk-full-transcript-140736

Every time think about “money” my non – egoistic blissfulness goes for a toss. I remember reading in an American banking chief executive’s interview that you perhaps need certain amount of “ego” to succeed and once you get there then you must “let go”. I read it in knowledge@ Wharton newsletter. I found that perspective sensible.  I like Shah Rukh Khan. For me every interview or most interviews of him is like a TED talk.  He has spoken @ Yale. No platform is big for him. He is bigger. He is a bright bright superstar. I take him seriously.

I remember writing down in one of my little note books that in this phase of life want to truly succeed. At least make self available for success. Guess must have figured this has been a subliminal thread in some of my posts.  Today was thinking ” what is success for me” . My answer for today is ” True love and True success ” . True relationship and predictability at work. Love and excellence. Family and dignified bread.

I have always striven towards ” True” . I  made efforts and stumbled. It has not fully come about.  My desire is ” True” to really come true. I want to get grittier about ” true’ 🙂

I do not want to fail. I  always felt certain ” cussedness” is necessary, may be certain sense of “self” is necessary, may be Shah Rukh is alluding to ” grit”. Imagine him saying ” You can’t take away my success. It’s like taking a candy from a kid, because I am like, you tell me I am bad, I will, whatever you call, rub my heels, I will fight, I am going to get it done”.  This is the most successful Indian actor speaking..

Please also see this the brilliant actor speaking ” I have to remove knowledge and make space for my beliefs, and knowledge can say, how long, how long can you go on? Knowledge can say but everything comes to an end. Knowledge can say that it wasn’t a good decision, but belief is something, I am a big believer. I can sit here and believe that something can happen. It can never change for me. I believe that I am one with God. And I don’t say that because I have become this big star.”

I have become a believer and  feel above is true. We all are one with God and must make available for our success. I believe so. Little bit of Shah Rukh in all of us. This for today dear friends 🙂 my internet connection is a horror. Hope you have a lovely day! Thank you!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

