My lady friend..

27 Dec

My lady friend:

My friend got married

She has a new name

She was my best freind

Yeah she is a lady

 

I first met her

Decade and a year more

Told her ” You know have a sister at home your age”

She asked about my sister and confirmed same

She gave me a number and thought what a child

We became friends

Yeah she is a lady

 

She was pretty as a flower

What struck me was honesty and poise

She was keen to grow

She was keen to work

I looked at her as a child

As am wont to

I wished her well

We became friends

Yeah she is a lady

 

Few years rolled by

Girl  become a lady

She startled me with maturity

With her understanding and dignity

Little girl had come of age

Little girl had traveled globe

Pretty child a pretty woman

We became good friends

Yeah she is a lady

 

In my troubled phase

She would call and talk to me

Always thoughtful and dignified

She never forgot me

I learnt god lives

through woman and child

She became a best friend

Yeah she is a lady

 

I never asked her

Whom she is dating

She never asked me too

We spoke of families

We spoke of life

I just wanted her to be happy

She just wanted me to be well

She  my best friend

Yeah she is a lady

 

Today she is married

A part of  life has changed

A new fact and a new nomenclature

So look back in gratitude

What makes some people

come as angels in life

Life would have been

so difficult otherwise

She  my best friend

Yeah she is a lady

 

I learnt from the little angel

Gift of unconditional friendship

She made me realise

A girl and boy

A woman and man

Could be best friends

Earlier  life was a division

of ” sisters” or ” romantic interest”

She taught me gift of friendship

I owe it to her,

She  my best friend

Yeah she is a lady

 

She made life liveable

Always thoughtful and caring

So I wish my dear friend well

In her new chapter

The real one

May be will miss the phone call

May be will miss the unconditional support

She my best friend

Yeah she is a lady…

 

This is dedicated to my  friend, who taught me a man and a woman could be best of friends and am grateful to her long friendship. I realized god comes through a child and a woman. My bestest friend here is a man.I guess will stick to him, woman and children 🙂

Good night friends! Hope you have a lovely day! Thank you!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

