Gratitude :

1 Dec

Gratitude :

I know of a man

Always morose

Lamenting god’s will

 

I told him brother

Look at you

You have such lovely children

A girl beautiful and near sixteen

Boy of somewhere ten

And who  trouble couldn’t care

 

He went back smiling 

Thanking me who his friend

He had near forgotten

Something beautiful and light

radiance of his own children

 

He told me will meet me again

I said never mind and remember children

Give my to love to them

He smiled again

Basking in his children’s light

Some have lovely children

Some a bonded love

Some have great jobs

Some have freedom to create

We all always have

Something to be grateful

 

I have you my friend

something to be grateful..

 

I believe we all have at least area of life to be grateful for..

Goodnight friends! May you have something unspoilt to be grateful or  something sinful 🙂 have a easy Sunday! Thank you!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

