Blogging

22 Nov

I have a notification that have reached 200 posts on Word Press. I remember some six months ago my friend Sameer came to meet with a magazine in tow, he spoke to me about blogging and showed me the magazine which had done a cover feature on blogging. One of his friends was covered in the magazine. He told me to blog. I thought may be should give it a try. The next day my brother in law, Amol told me the same thing, he told me to pour all of myself in blogging. I am always open to good advice and good intentions and spoke to my best friend Venu and started this little journey.  Iam grateful to them. I had no path, no theme, no categories and no graphics. I wanted it to be bare and honest. I wanted the warts to be visible and truth be layed  with sincerity. Am not  from the attitude plus generation and do not claim to know everything. I just wanted to share a journey, soul, music …I thought may be I could spread.

I named the blog ” Never lament casually”  inspired from Leonard Cohen’s words  ” As I grew older, I understood that instructions came with this voice. What were these instructions? The instructions were never to lament casually. And if one is to express the great inevitable defeat that awaits us all, it must be done within the strict confines of dignity and beauty.” ( Leonard Cohen’s speech given at the October 21, 2011 Prince of Asturias Awards ceremony.). I posted my first post this very speech of master as a humble homage for this Journey. You see , dont have a father, only thing could relate to or as a reference was poems, songs, speeches by Leonard Cohen, who think is a modern day genius ,  Christ of the dysfunctional world.

So post whatever feel at the moment, have no grand plan, yes would like to leave you happier, lovelier and more humane..

I have no clue, if what i share makes you some sense of the moment or even pleasure, have no idea how i come across, never went to Oxbridge, if you have any feedback or suggestions would be very grateful. I will be happy to hear from you.

Yes never lament casually 🙂  Thank you dear friends and yes Tarun Tejpal is a disgrace.

Good night friends!Hope you have a nice day! Thank you!

 

Leave a Reply

