Quote

” I do my thing…

16 Jul

” I do my thing and you do your thing.
I am not in this world to live up to your expectations,
And you are not in this world to live up to mine.
You are you, and I am I, and if by chance we find each other, it’s beautiful.
If not, it can’t be helped.”

(Fritz Perls, 1969)

I wanted to share this thought, believe best relationships are unconditional. May be more unconditional,more shared they are, more constructive they are. So my magic formulation is, true love = love+ space+ acceptance. Imagine a world full of mirror replica’s of ourselves,that would be hell 🙂

2 Responses to “” I do my thing…”

  1. praseedam July 16, 2013 at 11:54 am #

    It couldn’t have been more beautifully and crisply put except for the last phrase! Seems very pessimistic to me. It should have been……If not, maybe in “another life.” 🙂 Not that I believe in rebirth but the world runs on hope I believe! 🙂

Leave a Reply

