Video

Google – Crisis response team

3 May

I had read about Google’s crisis response team’s work of putting across critical data for survivors and helplines during Japanese earthquakes . I liked this video because Google is so central to things and does it part in disaster recovery by making data available in real time. This video also brought me memories of best assignment of my working life – Amazon.com. That was a good year meeting wonderful ,young, vivacious people with big ideas and creating scalable systems šŸ™‚ I also realized how wonderful these great companies are in nurturing talent , my young cousin is going to Georgia tech for a ph.d program , am sure the sheer exposure would do wonders for him šŸ™‚ I would be happy to cut vegetables mindfully for Google..

Leave a Reply

