Video

Cat Stevens – The Wind

29 Apr

My younger brother and a dear departed friend introduced me to this beautiful artiste in Bangalore. I love Cat Stevens songs , this is one of them πŸ™‚

I listen to the wind
To the wind of my soul
Where I’ll end up well I think,
Only God really knows

I’ve sat upon the setting sun
But never, never never never
I never wanted water once
No, never, never, never

I listen to my words but
They fall far below
I let my music take me where
My heart wants to go

I swam upon the devil’s lake
But never, never never never
I’ll never make the same mistake
No, never, never, never..

2 Responses to “Cat Stevens – The Wind”

  1. sureshvn May 21, 2013 at 10:48 am #

    Thank you πŸ™‚ Take care!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Life’s Playlist…. Wild World by Cat Stevens | Notes from a Southern Kitchen - May 20, 2013

    […] Cat Stevens – The Wind (neverlamentcasually.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

